Natural History Museum

The dinosaur section at the Natural History Museum is by far my favourite! Ever since I was young I have always had an interest in prehistoric life. I think the appeal for me is in the unknown, you can let your imagination run wild in a prehistoric world.

I was really drawn to the shadows made by the bones. It seems to heighten the sense of danger.

I loved these as soon as I saw them. Especially the one the right, the colours are so intriguing. I really like how the detail in a small insect looks like something from another world. We seem to think we know what a common fly looks like, yet when it’s enlarged to this size it becomes a totally different creature.

I definitely recommend a visit to the Natural History Museum. It’s full of inspiration and ideas, all in their purest form taken straight from planet Earth.